skip to Main Content

The Board of Directors is the primary governing body of the MUNFW. It sets the basic organizational and administrative policy for the ongoing operations of the organization and deals with long term planning. It also acts on behalf of the Membership Committee between annual sessions.

It is composed of representatives ranging from academic faculty, students, alumni, to community members. The Executive Director, an ex-officio board member, is the chief administrative officer responsible for conference operations, marketing, and oversight.

2019-2020 MUNFW Board of Directors

PresidentCaroline Cox
Executive Vice-PresidentAaron Holtz
Vice-President of CommunicationsMary Pettenger
Vice-President of Fiscal AffairsRachel Bickert
Counsel (Ex-Officio)
Keenan Jones
Counsel (Ex-Officio)Cameron Liston
Membership ChairNoah Zerbe
Secretary-General, Outgoing
Kelcey Negus
Faculty Advisor, OutgoingMike McBride
Secretary-General, CurrentKatie Bauman
Faculty Advisor, CurrentMarc O'Reilly
Secretary-General, Incoming
Faculty Advisor, IncomingBrian Dille
Student Representative
Student Representative
Student Representative
Community Representative
Tim Brunty
Community RepresentativeErin Clancy
Community RepresentativeMaria Ortuoste

Office of the Executive Director

Executive DirectorDavid Perry
Assistant Executive Director of Community OutreachJulie French
Assistant Executive Director of Public InformationKaren Chan
Assistant Executive Director of Administrative AffairsMelissa Perry
Director - Conference ServicesLanae Jackson
Director - Social MediaTyler McKinion

“More than ever before in human history, we share a common destiny. We can master it only if we face it together. And that is why we have the United Nations.”

– Khofi Annan, former UN Secretary-General

Back To Top